Reviews- Please keep in mind, our previous name was NJ Basement Waterproofing

 

Angies List

01/10/2017 – Cindy Palazzoto

Very well. Door looks great and more importantly there has not been a drop of water in the basement.

Description of work:  Installed a new Bilco door to our basement. Removed old door. Built up cement around base to raise door up to prevent water from entering basement during storms. Installed new door.

08/11/2016 – Tony DePalma

l contacted basement waterproofing solutions they responded quickly and gave me a great estimate, we scheduled the job , it went very smooth they opened the crack and repaired it with a drain behind the repaired crack, all went well the guys cleaned up promptly, no more water during any rain, i highly recommend basement waterproofing solutions these guys know there business and are professionals……..thanks sal

Description of work: had a foundation crack in my basement , water leaking in during heavy rain…

07/20/2016 – Jeanmarie Kiggins

Great! Answered my questions and reminded me of maintenance.

Description of work: I called with a concern about sump pump installation. The company came out within a few days.

/10/2016 – Wendy Hau

We had a cracked foundation which another waterproofing company tried fixing it 2x and couldn’t stop the water from leaking into the basement. So we decided to hired another waterproofing company and we came across Basement Waterproofing Solutions on Angie’s List. The experience with Basement Waterproofing Solutions was WONDERFUL. They are true professionals from the beginning until the end. Sal came to give us an estimate, he did not try to sell anything that we didn’t need. I even asked if exterior French drain will help with the cracked foundation with water coming in and he said no it is not necessary don’t waste your money, all we needed is to sealed up the crack, which have to be from the outside because the first waterproofing company messed it up already from the inside. On the day of the job, two very young guys (not over 30 years old) Sal Jr and Cody came and at first we were a little bit hesitated because of how young they are. Boy, we worried for no reason. ? They were so professional and was so patience even with me asking so many questions. Around 1:30 lunch time, guess how they took lunch? They DID NOT stop working and take lunch together, one went to eat first while the other one is still working, they took turns. They were so polite the whole time and took care of my house. Because of Basement Waterproofing Solutions, we can finally sleep at night even when is pouring rain. Thank you Sal, Cody, Sal Jr and also Barbara (always so jolly) For everyone that is reading this review, if you want the job done right the first time, YOU NEED BASEMENT WATERPROOFING SOLUTIONS and no one else!!!

Description of work: Repaired cracked foundation

03/30/2016 – Karen L

Very easy to work with, excellent service, professional and clean

Description of work: Repaired a crack in the basement wall

05/12/2015 – Deborah Romanelli

From the first phone call, this company provided great service. Stu, the sales guy, gave a detailed description and showed picttures of what would need to be done.  When we made the decision to use NJDryBasement, the contract was emailed to us & an appointment was set up with a 10 day window.  At the time of the quote we were told it would take a week to complete the job; it only took 2 1/2 days. The crew was really young.  I think maybe 1 of the 5 guy crew was over the age of 30.  In a lot of situations this would scare me off.  These guys were professional & respectful.  They were very proud of the work they were doing.  The company guarantees that our basement will remain dry for as long as we own the home.  I hope we own it for a long, long time!  🙂

Description of work: Installed a new French drain, sump pump & applied antimicrobial

01/09/2015 – Joseph VanHouten

The job went excellent the men were very professional and courteous very clean too.  Office personal was excellent Sal the Owner is extremely professional and courteous  And most of all Sal is honest his word is everything that to me is excellent . If I had any question  Sal would answer them all Sal company is his life I felt very comfortable around Sal and his team .i would highly recommend this company

Description of work: Install french drains around basement install new sump pit install new sump pump reinstall my battery back up pump with all new piping

03/09/2014 – Jane Santangelo

Basement was holding water. The job was professional, done quickly, looked beautiful upon completion.

I felt I recieved an excellent value for the job done

Description of work: French Drain on an investment property

YELP

I recently ” sprung a leak” in my basement after a failed attempt to fix it myself. I called a few waterproofing companies to price out French Drains. Most that came in were way over priced & sub contracted the work out, meaning they were only the sales team. After speaking with Sal @ NJ basement waterproofing, he gave me a great price explained everything & said all of the crews work directly for him. They came out yesterday & were very professional . The owners son was in charge of the job & did a great job, he was a hard worker & an all around nice kid. ( if you are younger than 30 then you are a kid to me ).  They left my basement clean & neat & even swept the floor before they left.   It rained last night & this morning my basement was dry. I would recommend them for sure

Google

Sankaran Sundaresan

a year ago-

Our basement has two casement windows. The window wells outside these windows tend to collect water from the soil around the house and remain filled with water most of the time, which then leaked into the basement through the window. This …MoreOur basement has two casement windows. The window wells outside these windows tend to collect water from the soil around the house and remain filled with water most of the time, which then leaked into the basement through the window. This has been an issue for many years and we never found a satisfactory solution. Regrading the soil and installing new window wells did not solve the problem. In Summer 2015, we contacted New Jersey Basement Waterproofing, whose staff drilled holes through the concrete wall below the casement window and installed pipes to drain the water to a new sump pit that they installed. They also laid the piping to transport the water from the sump out of the house. The staff at New Jersey Basement Waterproofing were very professional, both when the problem was assessed and a contract was drawn up, and when the actual work was performed. The job took a whole day to complete and we are very happy with the outcome. The window wells are dry now, for the first time in many years! If I have ever have any kind of basement problem again, I will first contact New Jersey Basement Waterproofing!

Jaclyn Stein

a year ago-

This company did a fantastic job on our basement. As a first time homeowner, they helped to explain every possible solution and cost and had alot of patience and understanding. They completely gutted our basement and waterproofed it as well …MoreThis company did a fantastic job on our basement. As a first time homeowner, they helped to explain every possible solution and cost and had alot of patience and understanding. They completely gutted our basement and waterproofed it as well as our crawl space. They installed window wells, french drains, sump pumps and removed mold. They were very professional and nice to work with. The prices were very fair and they did the job very quickly. Thank you for making our basement beautiful and clean!

german epshteyn

★★★★★ 8 months ago

Basement Waterproofing Solutions did a great job on installing a partial French Drain system in my basement. The workers were prompt and very professional. They did a great job with the installation and clean up. Since I’ve had the work done I have not had any water problems in the basement. There have been several huge rain storms and my basement is still dry.

Sankaran Sundaresan

-★★★★★ a year ago

Our basement has two casement windows. The window wells outside these windows tend to collect water from the soil around the house and remain filled with water most of the time, which then leaked into the basement through the window. This has been an issue for many years and we never found a satisfactory solution. Regrading the soil and installing new window wells did not solve the problem. In Summer 2015, we contacted New Jersey Basement Waterproofing, whose staff drilled holes through the concrete wall below the casement window and installed pipes to drain the water to a new sump pit that they installed. They also laid the piping to transport the water from the sump out of the house. The staff at New Jersey Basement Waterproofing were very professional, both when the problem was assessed and a contract was drawn up, and when the actual work was performed. The job took a whole day to complete and we are very happy with the outcome. The window wells are dry now, for the first time in many years! If I have ever have any kind of basement problem again, I will first contact New Jersey Basement Waterproofing!

 

Home Advisor

4.5

Review by Ling D.

Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains

I was very happy with their work and I would recommend them to anyone.

4.5

Review by Annette G.

Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation

They did a great job. I’m very satisfied. Very polite. I’m happy to recommend them.

 

5.0

Review by Paul L.

Project: Install Interior Foundation Drains or Sump Pump

They did a great job, I was very happy with their follow through after the work was completed. I would highly recommend them.

 

5.0

Review by Albert M.

Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation

They did a great job. Everything turned out perfect and I am happy to recommend him. They did exactly what they said they were going to do.

 

5.0

Review by Gina S.

Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation

They were very nice! Great communication. The work was great and they even followed up with us about their work to make sure we were happy with everything. I am more than happy to recommend them.

 

5.0

Review by George R.

Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains

They did a very good job. They were very neat and attentive. Very professional and showed up on time. They had great follow up to make sure I was satisfied with the work. I would recommend them.

 

5.0

Review by Eben B.

Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation

They did a good job and I would recommend them.

 

5.0     |  08-26-2016

Review by Esher C.  in Staten Island, NY

Project: Waterproof Inspection / Certification Service The project was outstanding. Not only did they show up on time, but they went above and beyond. Final project turned out great. They did whatever was needed to make this terrible time wonderful. I would recommend them to everybody.

 

5.0     |  06-23-2016

Review by Greg E.

Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation

They couldn’t have been more professional, knowledgeable and competent. They delivered excellent value for price paid. Fast turnaround timing.

 

4.5     |  01-18-2017

Review by Steve N.  in Hackettstown, NJ Project: Eliminate Toxic Materials or Mold prompt service at a price within my expectations

 

4.5     |  12-29-2016

Review by Frank I.  in Staten Island, NY

Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation

Prompt service

 

5.0     |  11-08-2016

Review by Michele S.  in Spotswood, NJ

Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation

They were very professional and walked me though everything they did with my mother’s house. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know. Great job on the cracked foundation , they called to tell me what they found and how they were dealing with it. They really put my mind to ease with every step that was taken.

 

5.0     |  11-04-2016

Review by a homeowner  in Holmdel, NJ

Project: Install Interior Foundation Drains or Sump Pump

They have a good solution right away after they found out something was not taken into account as planned.

 

5.0     |  10-27-2016

Review by Keith L.  in North Brunswick, NJ

Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation

From the first call to the cleanup, every aspect of their service was outstanding.